SOLENT SCHOOLS LOCAL GOVERNING BODY 2022-2023

Chair of Governors: John Wademan ● Vice-Chair of Governors: Jon Pugsley

Full Governing Body ¹								
Co-opted Governors (8) Gary Burnett Jon Pugsley Karen Howe John Wademan Neil McQueen Dee Whitelock Kath Murriman Vacancy	Parent Governors (2) Iain Sutherland Sarah Turner	Headteacher Governor (I) Lucy Wilby	Associate Members Emma Curthoys Tracy Dinsmore Laura Peterkin-Aldred Clare Winnicott Staff Associate Member	Clerk Jean Loy				

Committee Membership									
Curriculum & Standards ²		Re	sources ²	Behaviour & Safety ²		Pay Committee			
Karen Howe Kath Murriman Jon Pugsley	Sarah Turner Dee Whitelock Lucy Wilby	Gary Burnett Neil McQueen Iain Sutherland	John Wademan Dee Whitelock Lucy Wilby	Gary Burnett Karen Howe Neil McQueen Kath Murriman Jon Pugsley	lain Sutherland Sarah Turner John Wademan Dee Whitelock Lucy Wilby	Karen Howe Jon Pugsley John Wademan			

Link Roles								
Safeguarding	Health & Safety	Pupil Premium	Inclusion					
Kath Murriman	John Wademan	Kath Murriman	SEND lain Sutherland	Figure 2				
Wellbeing	Development & Training (DTG)	EYFS	English	Maths				
Karen Howe	lain Sutherland	Sarah Turner	Dee Whitelock	Jon Pugsley				

Notes: The quorum is one half (rounded up to a whole number) of the membership of the governing body (11) *excluding vacant positions

²Committees will comprise at least 6 voting members of the LGB; a quorum of at least 3 permanent members must be present at meetings.